I am an Aunt!

Hello everyone! It’s been a minute since I’ve been on here. I have been feeling like I am all over the place – mentally. So, I decided to take a ‘break’ from writing. But it hasn’t been that bad. I have had some really nice moments last week.

This weekend, I finally met my nephew after 4 months, since his birth! Technically, he is just 2 months old. He was born pre-mature and his story is pretty miraculous and remarkable, which I will definitely be sharing in my next post.

It was nice to be able to see my sister and brother-in-law for the first time since the birth of their son. My nephew is a lil’ bundle of joy. Forgive me for the cliché but I feel babies/children are just way too adorable and bring so much joy to everyone around them. It is endearing to see even the oldest member of the family, acting like a cuckoo just to get a giggle out of the lil’ one! 🙂

Here are some shots of the lil’ one – 

r2-1
R3-1
I was wondering what to get my nephew. After a lot of deliberation, I just decided to buy my sister a gift card, so she can pick something that she likes for her kiddo. 🙂 Don’t you think that’s a good idea.

Lastly, here is the cuckoo expression that I spoke about earlier in the post. As you can see, I am trying my best to entertain him! He was quite amused. <wink>

Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend!

r4

4 thoughts on “I am an Aunt!

Leave a Reply

