Nostalgic

This is by far one of the best poems I have read..

About-One-Thing

P1060923What does an antique typewriter have to do with Nostalgia?

Last week, I visited the Alexander Graham Bell Museum in Baddeck Nova Scotia Canada when I saw this type writer in a display case.

I peered to see what was written on the paper and was amazed to find the poem ‘The Psalm of Life’ (faded print)….

P1060924

My mother knows this poem by heart and has recited it on several occasions to encourage me to face life. Seeing this type writer and especially the poem reminded me of my mother who is the strongest woman I have known in my life.

Here is the poem for those of you who would like to read it.

View original post

One thought on “Nostalgic

Leave a Reply

