I’m Gonna Like Me!! 3 Absolutely Awesome Books for Kids!

My 3 Superb book picks of the day! ūüôā

I’m Gonna Like Me:Letting Off a Little Self-Esteem

i-m-gonna-like-me

Oh Yes!

Overview

Celebrate liking yourself! Through alternating points of view, a girl’s and a boy’s, Jamie Lee Curtis’s triumphant text and Laura Cornell’s lively artwork show kids that the key to feeling good is liking yourself because you are you. Like the duo’s first¬†New York Times¬†best-seller,¬†Today I Feel Silly and Other Moods That Make My Day,¬†this is an inspired book to rejoice in and share.¬†I’m Gonna Like Me¬†will have kids letting off some self-esteem in no time!

Book Details:

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Publication Date: 9/17/2002
  • Pages: 32
  • Reading Level: Age 4 and Up
  • Price: $16.99

Grab this book @

Also check out –

I Like Me!

by Nancy Carlson

I like me!

I like me!

Overview

“Little ones in need of positive reinforcement will find it here. An exuberant pig proclaims “I like me!” She likes the way she looks, and all her activities….When she makes a mistake she picks herself up and tries again.” —Booklist¬†“Wonderful in its simplicity, here’s a story that will help kids feel good about themselves.” —¬†Boston GLobe

By admiring her finer points and showing that she can take care of herself and have fun even when there’s no one else.

Book Details:

  • Pages: 32
  • Reading Level: Age 4 -6 yrs
  • Price: $6

Grab this book @

I like me!

I like me!

Overview

High on energy and imagination, this ode to self-esteem encourages kids to appreciate everything about themselves–inside and out. Messy hair? Beaver breath? So what! Here’s a little girl who knows what really matters.
At once silly and serious, Karen Beaumont’s joyous rhyming text and David Catrow’s wild illustrations unite in a book that is sassy, soulful–and straight from the heart.

In rhyming text, a little girl expresses confidence and joy in her uniqueness, no matter her outward appearance.

Book Details:

  • Pages: 32
  • Reading Level: Age 4 -7 yrs
  • Price: $12.65

Grab this book @

These are fun books with silly pictures that would make your child laugh and learn that liking yourself is a good thing.

Happy Reading folks!

~ KaT & Kiddo

Leave a Reply

